Dr. Tomaszewski awarded habiliation (Doctor of Science)!

Dr. Krzysztof Tomaszewski, co-director of the Brain & Spine Lab and director of the Platelet and Nano & Regenerative Medicine Lab was awarded habiliation (Doctor of Science) on January 19, 2017!  Congragulations to Dr. Tomaszewski!

Lab Leaders Top the University Publishing Rankings in Year 2016!

TBSL Leaders Dr. Krzysztof A. Tomaszewski and Dr. Brandon Michael Henry were among the top 1% of all published researchers in 2016 at the Jagiellonian University in 2016! 

Dr. Tomaszewski and Dr. Henry ranked 2nd and 5th, respecitively, in total number of publications with impact factor in 2016 among over 1,500 employees at the university. Dr. Tomaszewski ranked 5th in total impact factor and 2nd in Polish Ministry of Science and Higher Education score, while Dr. Henry ranked 23rd and 10th, respectively.

Dr. Henry, who graduated from medical school this past June, topped rankings in all parameters for university students during 2016, despite it only accounting for 6 months of his published research for the year (January-June 2016). 

We wish them both continued success in 2017! Thus far, Dr. Tomaszewski and Dr. Henry, are ranked 1st and 2nd, respectively, in total number of publications in 2017. 

Lab Members Win Prestigious Award From the Polish Academy of Sciences!

Lab members Dr. Brandon Michael Henry and Przemek Pekala were the 2016 recipients of the prestgious research award of the Polish Academy of Sciences - "Laurel Medical Sciences. Doctor Wenceslas Mayzla "(Dr. Waclaw Mayzla Laureate in Medical Sciences) - for outstanding scientific Achievements during the course of their medical studies! Dr. Henry graduated from the english devision of the Faculty of Medicine with highest honors in June 2016. As a student, he published over 30 scientific manuscripts in peer reviewed international journals, topping the entire university rankings in both 2015 and 2016 in all publishing parameters for all students. Przemek Pekala will graduate from medical school in June 2017. He is the recipient of the prestigious Diamond Grant from the Polish Ministry of Science and Higher Education. Both are currently completing their PhD's at the university. Congragulations to them both!